Digest Events November 6, 2012

Check Out Some Past Events   View All »

Share with Friends

16th Annual Recognition Dinner

For its 16th annual Dinner, the National Gay and Lesbian Task Force will honor Miami-based activist and attorney Elizabeth F. Schwartz. The Task Force will be announcing the celebrated national honoree soon. Former national honorees include Ilene Chaiken, L Word creator; Lt. Dan Choi; Alan Cumming, activist and actor; Ben Cohen, Rugby Superstar and Founder, Ben Cohen StandUp Foundation; and more.

The Task Force’s Miami Recognition Dinner is presented by Wells Fargo and will take place at the iconic Fontainebleau Miami Beach on Saturday, October 6, 2012. This annual fundraising event honors individuals for their outstanding contributions to the social, cultural, political and humanitarian needs of the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) community. Tickets for the 16th Annual Miami Recognition Dinner are $250 or $350 for VIPs. VIP guests receive preferred seating and admission to exclusive VIP cocktail reception with our honorees and other special guests.


Signup to access our members only events

YouTube Instagram Facebook Twitter